Calhoun named Badgers MVP

Image unavailable osqizb
MADISON, Wis. – University of Wisconsin junior running back Brian Calhoun was named the Badgers' most valuable player at the team's annual senior banquet Friday night.
Calhoun, who became just the second player in Big Ten history to notch at least 1,000 yards rushing and 500 yards receiving in one season, was selected by his teammates to receive the Jimmy Demetral Most Valuable Player Award.
Calhoun finished up the regular season with 1,423 yards and 21 touchdowns on the ground while he had 52 receptions for 563 yards and two touchdowns.
The banquet, which was held at the Marriott West Hotel, had several other awards presented throughout the evening. Here is a look at who else earned honors:
Scout Team Offense Player of the Year: Dion Foster
Scout Team Defense Player of the Year: Terrance Jamison
Rookie of the Year: Matthew Shaughnessy
Special Teams Award: Brandon Williams
Ivan B. Williamson Scholastic Award: Jason Pociask
Tom Wiesner Award: Joe Stellmacher
Jay Seiler Coaches' Appreciation Award: Joe Monty
Wayne Souza Coaches' Appreciation Award: Jonathan Orr and Jason Palermo
The Captains' Cup: Wayne Esser