Wagner last Badger drafted

The Baltimore Ravens selected former Wisconsin offensive tackle Ricky Wagner 168th overall on Saturday afternoon. Wagner was the final selection in the fifth round of the draft, and was also the last of three Badgers player taken in the draft.
Wagner was one of two offensive linemen the Ravens drafted on Saturday. The defending Super Bowl champs also selected an offensive guard, Ryan Jensen, from Colorado State-Pueblo in the sixth round. Wagner was also the 12th offensive tackle taken in the draft, and the first one from the Big Ten.
Wagner's selection means the entirety of Wisconsin's 2010 offensive line was picked in the fifth round or higher in the NFL draft. In 2010 the Chicago Bears selected Gabe Carimi in the first round, and the Seattle Seahawks took John Moffitt in the third round. The Cincinnati Bengals took right guard Kevin Zeitler in the first round in 2011, and the Dallas Cowboys took Travis Frederick with their first round pick on Thursday night.
The Denver Broncos also selected running back Montee Ball on Friday evening, but several other former Badgers were passed over during the draft's seven rounds. Marcus Cromartie, Devin Smith, Mike Taylor, and Shelton Johnson were not selected in the draft, and became undrafted free agents on Saturday.
However, Cromartie signed a contract with the San Diego Chargers, and Smith signed with his home-state Dallas Cowboys. Taylor and Johnson have yet to sign contracts as of Saturday night.
For more Wisconsin Badgers news, notes and discussion, follow John on Twitter.